Skip to content
Go back

Article Tags:

Please choose from the following:

Wesleyan RSM Trainee of the Year Awards

Wesleyan RSM Trainee of the Year Awards

Wesleyan proudly sponsor the Wesleyan RSM Young Trainee of the Year 2016. 

Thursday 24 November 2016 at 5.30pm
at the Royal Society of Medicine, 1 Wimpole Street, London, W1G 0AE

Wesleyan proudly sponsor the RSM Young Trainee of the Year 2016, and our ongoing support of this prestigious prize provides Wesleyan with the opportunity to strengthen our partnership with the Royal Society of Medicine (RSM) and demonstrates our commitment to supporting the medical profession.

The event showcases the innovative research of all RSM's trainee prize winners from the previous academic year. The five finalists, listed below, will make a short presentation followed by a five minute Q&A session with the audience and judges. 

Shortlisted Finalists:

  • Mr Sam Mason - ST3 General Surgery, The ICENI Centre
    RSM Section of Coloproctology
  • Dr Zahra Ahmed - Cardiff University
    RSM Section of Dermatology
  • Mr Neeraj Sethi - ST7, Leeds Institute of Cancer and Pathology, University of Leeds
    RSM Section of Laryngology & Rhinology
  • Dr Joshua Chai - University of Oxford, Interventional Cardiology Fellow
    RSM Section of Lipids, Metabolism & Vascular Risk
  • Dr Jonathan Rodrigues - NIHR Bristol Cardiovascular Biomedical Research Unit, Bristol Heart Institute
    RSM Section of Radiology

The finalists have an opportunity to win the following Wesleyan sponsored prizes:

  • First prize  £3,000 plus one year RSM membership
  • Second prize  £1,000 plus one year RSM membership
  • Third prize  £500 plus one year RSM membership

The finalist judges this year are:

  • Mr B Sethia, President, Royal Society of Medicine
  • Professor Lesley Regan, President of the Royal College of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
  • Sir Professor Simon Wessely, Honorary Fellow and President, Royal College of Psychiatrists
  • Professor Iain Hutchinson, Chief Executive and Founder, Changing Faces

Programme of Events

  • 5.30pm  Registration, tea and coffee
  • 6.15pm  Welcome Address
  • 6.20pm  Presentations by the five finalists
  • 7.35pm  Drinks reception open to all
  • 8.00pm  Announcement of Winner

The reception is open to all, so come along to this fantastic evening to see the 5 finalists' present, network with colleagues and celebrate the great achievements of the prize winners.

Register for the event today.

Find Your Financial Consultant

Financial Consultant Form

More information about FCs

'WESLEYAN’ is a trading name of the Wesleyan Group of companies.

Wesleyan Assurance Society and Wesleyan Bank Ltd are authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority. Wesleyan Financial Services Ltd, Wesleyan Unit Trust Managers Ltd, Practice Plan Ltd and DPAS Ltd are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.  Advice about investments, insurance and mortgages is provided by Wesleyan Financial Services Ltd.

Click for more information about the Wesleyan group of companies.

© 2021 Wesleyan Assurance Society