Skip to content
Go back

Article Tags:

Please choose from the following:

Nominations for legal aid awards invited

By Wesleyan

Lawyers from around the UK are being invited to compete for the 'Oscars' of the legal aid world.

The Legal Aid Practitioners Group (LAPG) is welcoming nominations for the 2015 Legal Aid Lawyer of the Year (LALY) awards.

A total of 12 LALY awards are up for grabs in both the civil and criminal law sectors.

They recognise excellence among lawyers doing publicly funded work.

Those working in the legal sector have until April 27 to nominate someone they believe is worthy of an award, ahead of the prize-giving ceremony on July 1.

More information and a full breakdown of the categories are available on the LAPG website, which also has a nomination form available to download.

Nominations can be submitted online for all of the awards, except the Access to Justice Through IT honour.

Alternatively, the nomination form can be printed, completed and submitted along with supporting evidence.

Copyright Press Association 2015

'WESLEYAN’ is a trading name of the Wesleyan Group of companies.

Wesleyan Assurance Society and Wesleyan Bank Ltd are authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority. Wesleyan Financial Services Ltd, Wesleyan Unit Trust Managers Ltd, Practice Plan Ltd and DPAS Ltd are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.  Advice about investments, insurance and mortgages is provided by Wesleyan Financial Services Ltd.

Click for more information about the Wesleyan group of companies.

© 2021 Wesleyan Assurance Society